Submit Music

To be a guest on the podcasts:

Business inquiries:

Submit artist assets for an upcoming show:

all submissions

All coverage is free for artists & bands.
 
Submit music through email  direct at shay@thebuzzroll.com. Music not yet released, provide in the email a direct private Soundcloud link or file share.
 
Submission Guidelines: 
 
Email a tagged (metadata) MP3 and wav files. Large files email the link to a Google docs folder that is downloadable. If you are submitting for airplay on thebuzzr podcasts please provide wav files.
 
Send your EPK (electronic press kit), an artist bio and details of the release coverage requested.
 
Information to include (if applicable):
  • Band/Artist Name
  • Band/Artist Bio
  • Single Name and Release Date
  • Album/EP Name and Release Date (If Applicable)
  • Upcoming Live Performances, Festivals and Gigs (if Applicable)
  • Official website and social media links.
 
Cheers!
 
~ Shay, thebuzzr media
 

!earshot Digital Distribution

The !earshot-Distro online platform allows the Canadian music industry to upload musical recordings. Campus and community radio stations across Canada can review and download the music.

THIS IS A DIRECT ARTIST SUBMISSION FOR ARTISTS. No intermediary is required. Artists can upload new and back catalogues. Go to the link. 

!earshot Daily show

Thirteen stations take part in the !earshot Daily show. The show is available to over 100 NCRA radio stations nationwide. !earshot Daily airs Monday through Friday. There is a different host daily. Check stations below for schedules & the daily host.

CANADIAN ARTISTS interested in airplay on Community and College/University Campus Radio may submit their music online.

Independent Artist & band SUBMIT LINK

The referral code K78LNCRA when signing up, will give you 25% off your first 10 uploads and 5% off on every upload after that. 

Check the station schedules below for Canadian stations airing !earshot Daily

!earshot Station Schedules

Shay is the radio show host for the Tuesday show on !earshot Daily. The show airs Monday to Friday with an amazing host daily! Below are some of the stations. Check each station schedule for their show times. 
CKAR-FM Huntsville, Ontario Monday to Friday 11:30 pm 

CKHA-FM Haliburton, Ontario Monday 11:00 pm Atlantic 10 pm Eastern 7 pm Pacific

CFIS-FM Prince George, British Columbia Sunday to Thursday 3:30 am Atlantic 2:30 am Eastern 11:30 pm Pacific

LOCAL 107.3FM Saint John, New Brunswick Monday to Friday 3:30 pm Atlantic 2:30 pm Eastern 11:30 am Pacific

CFRO-FM Vancouver, British Columbia VARIOUS Airplay will rotate and fill programming gaps

CFUR-FM Prince George, British Columbia Monday to Friday 11:00 pm Atlantic 10:00 pm Eastern 7:00 am Pacific

CHMA-FM Sackville, New Brunswick Monday to Friday 2:30 pm Atlantic 1:30 pm Eastern 10:30 am Pacific

CHLY-FM Nanaimo, British Columbia Monday to Friday 3:30 pm Atlantic 2:30 pm Eastern 11:30 am Pacific

CJLX-FM Belleville, Ontario Monday to Friday 10:30 pm Atlantic 9:30 pm Eastern 6:30 pm Pacific

CKDU-FM Halifax, Nova Scotia Monday to Friday 9:30 am Atlantic 8:30 am Eastern 5:30 am Pacific

CKLU-FM Sudbury, Ontario Monday to Friday 9:30 am Atlantic 8:30 am Eastern 5:30 am Pacific

Scroll Up